My Sunday class

January 16, 2011

This morning I had my second private session with my friend Denise, and this time she brought along her adorable 12 year old daughter, Andi who offered such a sweet joy and innocence to our time together. I was so happy to have her here. It seemed so perfect that she happened to join us with all my new projects formulating which support working with kids too (more on this later). It’s all happening!

I was very excited in preparing my practice with my two new yogis this morning. I spent time cleaning my house, and bringing a calm ambiance with candles and music. I made sure the room was clutter free. It was like my tiny apartment was a mini studio. 🙂 I recently spent some time carefully picking out some new yoga music (Ben Leinbach & Jai Uttal), and was looking forward to experiment with sound for the first time. And, not much to my surprise, I really enjoyed having it, and my yogis relayed that they felt in sync and at ease with it as well. The class went for 2 hours this time. Time flies. Lots of permission, a little demonstration and a few adjustments. My intention was to give instruction, but really be aware of overdoing it, especially with Andi. From what I have read about teaching kids, it should be more about having fun, and being in their bodies, and less about finding the perfect alignment- but I did throw in some thoughts on that for safety purposes.

Overall it was a great Sunday morning, and I really enjoyed having both of them join me. Yay!

One Response to “My Sunday class”

  1. Paul Says:

    Preparation has opened the window to opportunity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

