Intentional Bowing

October 9, 2010

I feel like this would be a beautiful 6th/7th Chakra poem for Child’s Pose. Last night we had our last Chakra workshop with the lovely Madeline. 😦 It was silly, full of tails and tales, opening up, and candles. For my 5th Chakra came a bit of poetic inspiration even before the class. My last post was about wanting to include more poetry in my day, and low and behold it happened to be very 5th Chakra. Here is the except from the Veda’s that I was guided to this morning, and I though it was perfect for a Child’s Pose focusing on intention, and on giving attention to one’s higher self.

O Lord, thou art on the sandbank

As well as in the midst of the current;

I bow to thee

Thou art in the little pebbles

As well as in the calm expanse of the sea;

I bow to thee

O all-pervading Lord,

Thou art in the barren soil

And in the crowded places; I bow to thee

-from Veda XVI

“As you make your metaphorical bow to this power, recognize the you’re bowing to yourself. The all-pervading energy of intention pulses through you toward your potential for a purposeful life” -Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

Leave a Reply

